Optimising your workload between you and your colleagues will help create a powerful Ambassador marketing machine. The beauty of Brandbassador is it allows your team to easily work in one place seamlessly managing your community and missions.
To control and organise your team on Brandbassador, please click into Settings > Users.
Here you will be able to see the different team members for your brand, their role access and status.
💡Please note, we do not charge by seat and you can have an unlimited number of members in your team!
To add a member to your team, please follow these steps:
1. Click on the "+ Add more" button.
2. A pop up page will appear to enter your team members details, once you have entered the details click "create profile".
The Ambassadors will not have any access to your details except your first name will be shown when sending a message.
You might be asking - what is the difference between the different roles shown in the dropdown bar?
When creating your team member’s profile, you will have 4 roles to choose from when clicking the dropdown bar. If you select Super administrator, this will give your team member full access to all the platform’s features, however certain limitations apply to the following roles:
Administrator gives your team member similar access to Super admin, however they will not have access to the Settings page. The settings button will therefore not appear for Admins.
Set up will only give your team member access to the Settings Page. This option is for the sole purpose of integrating your web-shops.
Support will only give you access to your ambassador’s app messages, however we do not recommend selecting this option to active brands! This option will give your team member the least amount of access.
With both Super admin and Admin accounts your team member will be able to:
Approve and reject submissions
View Main dashboard
View Ambassador dashboard
Message ambassadors in the message centre
💡We recommend selecting between these two roles to make the most of the platform’s features.
3. The team member will then be shown in the table and you will receive a notification showing the team member has been successfully added.
4. Your team member will then receive an email to set their password and can get started on Brandbassador!
💡 If you need to change any details in the team members account, please click on the pencil icon next to their name in the table. Here you can also delete a team member if their account should no longer be active.
If you would like to change your own details or add a profile picture, please click into your Profile.
The reason different accounts are created instead of everyone using the same login is so you can track which tasks were completed by which team member. Ensuring different roles and responsibilities are as transparent as possible.
For example, you can see which admin approved or rejected a gift card request in the Activity History section of your Settings page.
It is also possible to view which team member rejected a mission submission by clicking on "See previous comments" in the Mission submission tile.